People

Email

When sending emails, please use your UK email account and include the following information:

  • First and last name
  • Student ID number
  • Course and section number (i.e. CHE 105-004)
  • Specific issue including assignment name (i.e. Sapling HW Chapter 3A, #5)
  • Your question if you are expecting a response.  (We get a lot of emails that are sharing information, but never actually ask a question.)
  • Allow 24 hours (excluding weekends) for a response. This means that an email sent on Friday at 4:00 pm should receive a response by Monday at 4:00 pm.
  • Need some help crafting that email? Check out this article.

Course Administration

picture-3101-1525033508 picture-5048-1413571183 picture-4222-1376584371 picture-2717-1434050815 (1)
Soult Hough Owen French

Instructors Spring 2019

Course & Section Instructor Office Hours Location
CHE 103 001 Dr. Allison Soult MW 10:00-11:30 am JSB 261M
CHE 108 001 Dr. Josh Owen
MW 10:00-11:30 AM and  3:00-4:30 PM
JSB 261D
CHE 105 001-018 Dr. Steven Yates MTW 3:00-4:00 PM CP 117
CHE 107 001 Dr. Harriet Ades MW 12:00-1:00 PM  R 1:00-2:00 PM JSB 161E
CHE 107 002-003 Dr. Lisa Blue MW 2:00-4:30 PM  F 2:00-3:00 PM JSB 261G
CHE 107 005 Dr. Erin Peters TW 2:00-3:30 PM CP-67
CHE 107 006  Dr. Brent Eldridge TR 4:45-6:15 PM JSB 261B
CHE 109 001-006 Dr. Andres Nunez MWF 8:30-10:30 AM JSB 261C
CHE 110 001-012 Dr. Andres Nunez MWF 8:30-10:30 AM JSB 261C
CHE 110 013-018 Dr. Stephen Testa M 1:30-2:45 PM  W 9:00-10:45 AM CP 027
CHE 111 & 113 Dr. April French
CHE 197 Dr. Kim Woodrum W 10:00-11:00 AM JSB 161C

Teaching Assistants

TA Course and Section Email
Kailee Barnes (ULA) 111-032
Md Abu Monsur Dinar 111-011, 042, 067 md_abu_monsur.dinar@uky.edu
Austin Hachey 111-017, 033, 047 aha399@uky.edu
Sarah Johnson (ULA) 111-003, 018
Priya Karna 111-001, 036, 056 priya.karna@uky.edu
Chamikara Karunasena 111-006, 022, 057 Chamikarak@uky.edu
Sharique Khan 111-007, 043, 058 sharique.khan@uky.edu
Nadeesha Kothalawala 111-016, 029, 064 nadeeshakothalawala@uky.edu
Richard Mitchell 111-012, 031, 046 Richard.Mitchell210@uky.edu
Keerthan Rao 111-014, 030, 062 kra268@uky.edu
Josiah Roberts 111-002, 021, 027 josiah.roberts@uky.edu
Cocanut Suhail (OOD) 111-013, 028, 066 CMSU233@uky.edu
Ayanthi Thisera 111-008, 041, 068 ayanthi.thisera@uky.edu
Md Nasir Uddin 111-023, 026, 061 nasir.uddin@uky.edu
Shanshan Wang 111-015, 024, 063 ss.wang@uky.edu
Yuting Zhang 111-009, 025, 059 yuting.zhang@uky.edu
Olaniyi Alegun 113-001, 012 Alegun.Olaniyi@uky.edu
Connor Coatney (OOD) 113-021, 009 clco289@uky.edu
Manisha De Alwis Goonatilleke 113-006, 015 manisha@uky.edu
Pierre Fwelo (OOD) 113-002, 016 fwelo.pierre@uky.edu
Jonathan Murphy 113-003, 010 jonathan.murphy@uky.edu
Anton Perera 113-007, 013 antonsperera@uky.edu
Henry Pruett 113-004, 017 HDPruett1@uky.edu
Pasquale Succi 113-005, 011 psu236@g.uky.edu
Dean Windemuller 113-008, 014 dwindemuller@uky.edu